Super-Man

Standard

Writing with the Lord

If you look up in the sky, you may see a bird or a plane; you will not see me.
I can’t fly.
I can’t leap tall buildings in a single bound.
I cannot freeze the air in a single breath.
My vision is not X-rayed.
My strength is not comparable exponentially to that of 100 men.
Cut me, I bleed; bullets penetrate my flesh.
I don’t possess extraordinary hearing.
Alone, I am an ordinary man.
But I’ll tell you what I do have.
I’ve got the Lord in me.
In the name of Jesus, I can move mountains with a single command.
Through him, I’m able to leap tall obstacles in a single faithful bound.
With God’s guidance, my vision penetrates the invisible snares of the devil.
By the Holy Spirit, my ears can pick up God’s voice amidst the chatter of the world.
Satan’s blades do not draw…

View original post 28 more words

Leave a Reply

