Check It Twice

Standard

Hi family. I wanted to drop a quick note before I head off to bed. Throughout the day, my phone pinged letting me know folks were reading my recent posts. That’s really encouraging to know the content touches lives. At the end of the day, I finally had an opportunity to go back and read the latest post from this morning. Oh man, was I horrified!

I had so many typos and run-ons throughout that post, it was ridiculous! How am I supposed to be taken seriously if I let grammar slip past the radar? Despite the grammatical and structural infractions, a few of my friends still “liked” the post. I appreciate the support, and in the future I intend to give you a better a product.

So, for any new aspiring writers out there, let me urge you to spell check, sentence-structure check and fine-tooth comb check your work before publishing it. Your audience may be forgiving, but minor infractions could make the difference between you attracting some attention versus a lot of attention. When it comes to sharing our craft, we want to attract A LOT of attention for the all the right reasons, so be sure to proof before you publish. That’s my public service announcement for the evening. Hope it helps.

Goodnight family.

 

*Always*

 

One thought on “Check It Twice

Leave a Reply

